FAQs about the Company

The company was formed in October 1997 as Endor Handels GmbH. Endor AG, into which Endor Handels GmbH was merged, was formed in 1999. It was entered into the Commercial Register on 2 March 2000.

Endor AG develops and markets high-quality input devices such as high-end steering wheels and pedals for racing simulations on gaming consoles and PCs. The company sells its products via e-commerce, primarily to end customers in Europe, US, Canada, Australia and Japan, under the FANATEC brand name. Endor also sells driving school simulators in cooperation with Vogel Verlag.

Endor thinks of itself as a “brain factory” and is focused on the creative side of the business. Product development and prototype construction is conducted by Endor on its own and in conjunction with specialized technology partners, primarily in Germany (“Germaneering”), while its products are manufactured primarily in Asia.

Endor AG had 78 employees at the end of 2019 and a total of 114 people were working for Endor all over the world, including freelance employees.

Endor’s most important competitor is Guillemot, which sells its products under the “Thrustmaster” brand name. Logitech is also a competitor of Endor. Logitech is also a competitor of Endor. Endor is the market leader in high-end equipment for racing simulators.

Endor’s opportunities for long-term growth are excellent. Future growth will be based on multiple pillars: we expect strong growth in the high-end segment, where our market share is nearly 100%. High-end input devices for racing simulations currently account for well below 1% of the overall market. The “e-sports” segment will also be a strong growth driver for our business and Endor’s regional expansion should help the company grow at a strong pace in the coming years as well.

Endor prepares its consolidated financial statements in accordance with the rules of the German Commercial Code.

Endor AG’s financial year is the calendar year.

FAQs about Endor shares

Endor’s capital stock is divided into 1,937,198 no-par-value bearer shares. All of Endor’s shares are common shares.

The WKN is 549166. The ISIN is DE0005491666.

Endor went public on 27 June 2006. Its shares are traded over the counter at the Munich Stock Exchange and in the Stuttgart and Hamburg Stock Exchanges as well.

Shares cannot be purchased from or sold to Endor directly. Please go through your depositary or house bank.

Around 44% of shares are held by company founder and CEO Thomas Jackermeier. Around 6% of shares are held by members of Endor’s Supervisory Board. Management Board member András Semsey holds about 3% of shares. The remaining 47% of Endor’s shares are in free float.

Endor shares are no-par-value bearer shares. All shares of Endor are common shares.

Do you have any questions about our company?

CONTACT US

Our Products

Discover our unique high-end sim racing products today!

Community

Always stay up-to-date with our Community Blog!

FAQ zum Unternehmen

Das Unternehmen wurde im Oktober 1997 als Endor Handels GmbH gegründet laut Gründungsjahr der Endor AG, auf die die Endor Handels GmbH verschmolzen wurde, ist 1999. Die Eintragung in das Handelsregister erfolgte am 2. März 2000.

Die Endor AG entwickelt und vermarktet hochwertige Eingabegeräte wie High-End-Lenkräder und Pedale für Rennsimulationen auf Spielkonsolen und PCs. Diese Produkte verkauft das Unternehmen unter der Marke FANATEC über e-Commerce in erster Linie an Endkunden in Europa, USA, Kanada, Australien und Japan. Weiterhin verkauft Endor in Kooperation mit dem Vogel Verlag Fahrschulsimulatoren.

Als „Brainfactory“ liegt der Fokus des Unternehmens im Kreativbereich. Produktentwicklung und Prototypenbau führt Endor in eigener Regie und gemeinsam mit spezialisierten Technologiepartnern vorwiegend in Deutschland durch („Germaneering“). Die Fertigung der Produkte erfolgt überwiegend in Asien.

Ende 2019 waren in der Endor AG 78 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. Im Konzern waren weltweit, inklusive freier Mitarbeiter, 114 Personen für Endor tätig.

Der wichtigste Wettbewerber von Endor ist das Unternehmen Guillemot, die Produkte unter der Marke Thrustmaster vertreibt. Darüber hinaus ist auch Logitech ein Wettbewerber von Endor. Im Bereich der High-End-Geräte für Simracer ist Endor das führende Unternehmen.

Die langfristigen Wachstumschancen sind für Endor sehr gut. Das künftige Wachstum stützt sich auf mehrere Säulen. So erwarten wir ein starkes Wachstum des High-End-Bereichs, in dem wir nahezu 100 % Marktanteil besitzen. Derzeit nimmt der High-End-Bereich bei Eingabegeräten für Rennsimulationen deutlich weniger als 1 % des Gesamtmarktes ein. Weitere starke Wachstumsimpulse auf unser Geschäft gehen vom Segment „e-sport“ aus. Darüber hinaus dürfte die regionale Expansion von Endor dazu beitragen, dass das Unternehmen in den kommenden Jahren überproportional wächst.

Endor erstellt einen Konzernabschluss unter Anwendung der Regeln nach dem HGB.

Das Geschäftsjahr entspricht dem Kalenderjahr.

FAQ zur Endor Aktie

Das Grundkapital von Endor ist in 1.937.198 nennwertlose Inhaberstückaktien eingeteilt. Es handelt sich dabei ausschließlich um Stammaktien.

Die WKN lautet 549166. Die ISIN ist DE0005491666.

Endor ist am 27.06.2006 an die Börse gegangen. Die Aktie ist im Freiverkehr der Börse München notiert. Darüber hinaus wird sie auch an den Börsen Stuttgart und Hamburg gehandelt.

Es ist nicht möglich, direkt bei Endor-Aktien zu kaufen bzw. zu verkaufen. Bitte wenden Sie sich hierzu an Ihre Depot- oder Hausbank.

Rund 44 % der Aktien hält der Vorstandsvorsitzende und Firmengründer Thomas Jackermeier. Mitglieder des Endor-Aufsichtsrats halten insgesamt rund 6 % der Aktien. Vorstandsmitglied András Semsey hält etwa 3 % der Aktien. Die restlichen 47 % der Endor-Aktien sind im Streubesitz.

Endor Aktien sind nennwertlose Inhaberstückaktien. Endor hat ausschließlich Stammaktien ausgegeben.

Sie haben Fragen zu unserem Unternehmen?

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

Unsere Produkte

Entdecken Sie jetzt unsere einzigartigen High-End Sim Racing Produkte!

Community

Bleiben Sie immer auf dem neuesten Stand mit unserem Community Blog!